top of page
Work Flow Changes & Website Updates

Aug 29

2 min read

Hello! I'm thrilled to share some exciting updates about my website!


Mobile Optimization:


The mobile version is now fully functional and looking great. You can now comfortably read and view all articles on your mobile device. To achieve this, I integrated the banner into the header, making the transition from the PC version to mobile smoother without a lot of extra work every time I add a new page. This was incredibly daunting when I thought about optimizing a page every time.


Blog Subscriptions:


Initially, I planned to keep everyone updated through Patreon for free. However, I’ve decided to streamline this process. Now, when you register on the website, you’ll automatically receive updates whenever a new blog post goes live and of course it will still remain completely for free. If you’d prefer not to receive these notifications, you can easily unsubscribe by going to "Account Settings" at the top of the page, selecting "Settings," and clicking "Unsubscribe." This will stop all incoming emails or notifications from Stomping Grounds about new blog posts.


Teaching Page Revamp:


I’m planning a significant overhaul of the teaching page. Right now, it’s just a block of text that briefly talks about my teaching and background. I want to make it more visually appealing and user-friendly, especially for those interested in lessons. I’ll also be adding a simpler way for potential students to contact me directly through the site.


Work Flow and Future Projects:


I know many of you visit the site primarily for my articles, and I’m grateful for the interest. When I first launched, I had more interest in drawing rather than writing. However, due to the positive response of my first article I decided to lean into writing and releasing something new every three days. I want to remind everyone that my website isn’t just for articles. I also focus on art, streaming, teaching, and soon balancing a regular job.


With all these responsibilities, I’ve been putting a lot of pressure on myself to maintain that pace. While I’ll continue to publish new article content, it may not be as frequent as before. I’m shifting some of my focus to my art projects and want to start writing a comic series called KGS DAYS.


KGS DAYS will explore my experiences during the golden age of KGS, a platform that played a big role in my development as a Go player. However, an issue that I’m facing is that many of my current drawings feature Go stones as characters, and I’m still working on my skills in drawing actual people. I want this comic to depict the people I knew and grew with during that time, so I’ll be dedicating more time to practicing and improving my drawing skills.


I will do my best to continue to release articles while shifting some of my focus onto my art and hope everyone will still continue to enjoy reading anything I write.


As always if anyone has any questions please don't hesitate to reach out in the comment section.

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page